2023 Virtual Professional Seminar

2023 VPS wb

Join Dougy Center’s knowledgeable staff for an opportunity to explore the fundamentals of grief education across the lifespan. While the majority of helping professionals do not have formal grief education, the 2023 Virtual Professional Seminar will provide the tools and information to become grief-informed. Learn with colleagues from around the United States and beyond who support, or plan to support, children and families who are grieving.

Learn how to:

  1. Identify the core principles and tenets of grief-informed practice
  2. Develop awareness of personal beliefs, biases, and attitudes about loss and grief
  3. Broaden your knowledge base about loss, grief, and developmental considerations of people who are grieving across the lifespan
  4. Support individuals who are grieving using grief-informed best practices and resources
  5. Practice and incorporate grief-informed language in personal and professional settings


Special Feature: LIVE Q&A with Dr. Donna Schuurman
Dr. Schuurman is an internationally recognized authority on grief and bereaved children, teens, and families. Donna has worked directly with families and communities impacted by large-scale tragedies, including the Oklahoma City bombing (1995), Japan’s Great Hanshin Earthquake (1995), the 9/11 Attacks, Tohoku Earthquake (2011), and the Sandy Hook school shootings (2012).

Dates:
January 23-27, 2023

Times each day:
10 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. PT
11 a.m. to 2:15 p.m. MT
Noon to 3:15 p.m. CT
1 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. ET

Tuition: $899
Discounts available for group registration.

Please note that this seminar is similar in content and has overlap with our online introductory course, Supporting Children, Teens, and Young Adults Who are Grieving.


Download Training Flyer

Register


At Dougy Center, we value relationships and connection. We intentionally aim to create spaces where people can be heard, valued, and connect with one another. As such, we are capping participation at 20 participants in order to achieve an optimal experience for all participants.

View All Posts